About Me

Hi, I’m Anastasia and I run. I run a lot. So far, I have run 11 marathons, have done 1 half-IronMan (yes, they have those) and multiple smaller races in between.

Though, I can’t run for my day job.  So I’m a clinical trial coordinator for the University of Louisville instead.  What does that mean?  I work with a wide array of clinical studies to find cures and better treatments for cancer.  I LOVE what I do for a living.  The cancer patients are some of the toughest and most inspirational people I have ever met in my life.    They are the biggest reason behind my fundraising.

Then there’s fun.  What do I do for fun?  

#1 I run- (surprise!).  I started running in 2008 and did my first marathon in the same year, and New York will be #12.  Then there’s the Hot Yoga, Biking, Swimming (remember, that half triathlon?).

#2 I hang out with amazing people like the love of my life, Tony, and our amazing critters- I am the proud dog Mom of Jude, a wire Fox Terror just kidding, terrier, and Bailey, a Border Collie mix.

#3 Et cetera:  I go to dinner at amazing eateries, travel, read books (and nerdy medical research articles), hike, canoe, and I really love ice cream.

So that’s “about me” in a nut shell, and I’m on a mission to make marathon #12 meaningful, by raising Money for Stand Up to Cancer.  I hope you will join me.Image

 

Leave a Reply

